Helpful Writing Tool for Scatterbrained Authors


02.19.10

02.19.10 (Photo credit: colemama)

 

If you’re like me, you always have tons of ideas bouncing around in your head. In the middle of one writing project I’ll have an epiphany about another, or a whole new idea all together.

 

For the longest time, I would create a spreadsheet or word document and write out a quick synopsis of what I’m thinking. That works fine, but it also cluttered up my computer.

 

So I created this quick and easy spreadsheet to track every idea all in one spot. It’s simple yet effective. The orientation is landscape and the text is wrapped. I created tabs for Books, Characters, and Themes. Again, it’s very basic but it’s really helped me get organized.

 

I hope it works for you too!

 

Leave a Reply

