So Far Love


So far love has only meant pain

Clouding my eyes until they rained

So far love has only been lonely

In love alone is alone absolutely

So far love has me out on this limb

Letting go’s easier than reaching for him

So far love has played me sad songs

Just me and Ray whining all night long

So far love has my back against the wall

Why, oh why, would my heart let me fall?

So far love has brought me tears

That I had avoided all these years

So far love has been dark

My head trying to shelter my heart

So far love….

Can only take you so far, my love

Leave a Reply

