Love or Be Loved


One makes me feel things

I’ve never dreamed before

But the other would be happy

With me, and nothing more

One can play my heart

Like a puppet on a string

But the other could never

Make me feel any pain

One has me counting minutes

Til I can steal kisses

But the other counts the days

Til he can fulfill my wishes

One made me a believer

In soul mates and karma

But the other is safe, and here

With a life devoid of drama

One could hold me in his arms

And make my heart find its voice

But the other has loved me forever

And will always support my choice

One thought on “Love or Be Loved

Leave a Reply

