Back Here


This will be the first of many poetry updates I’m sure. I’ve got tons of them stashed around. I’ve always been too scared to show them so this will be nerve-racking for sure. But if I can’t share my deepest thoughts I can’t thrive as an author. So here goes.

Seems I keep finding myself

With tear-stained pillows

Keep asking why

But only God knows

Heart starts pounding for him

So I give in time and again

Each time I feel like the fool

When my head kicks in

This is the longest lonely night

Maybe it’s love, maybe fear

But I’d still give anything

To have him back here

3 thoughts on “Back Here

Leave a Reply

